Featured Heels Wearer: Pop of Color

It seems like it just can’t be true, but the 2011-2012 school year is in its last quarter. The last three quarters have whirled right by, not unlike every other school year. Last week, I celebrated my thirtieth….yes, my thirtieth birthday. Honestly, just where does the time go? I realized that I am twice as old I was on my fifteenth birthday, and the realization blew my mind. Fifteen x 2 = 30; it’s an obvious mathematical fact even for those of us who are mathematically challenged, but when I can remember 15 like it was yesterday, it’s crazier than peanut butter and jelly in the same jar.

Let’s keep my tenth blog post nice and simple with a featured heels wearer. My thirty-year-old brain can’t take much more. 😉

Lindsey is beautiful, vivacious and smart-as-a-whip. She’s also 6 feet tall. For a long time, she deprived herself of wearing heels because doing so made her feel like a giant. But then, thank goodness, she thought better of such a deprivation. “Heels are too sexy not to wear!” Amen, Lindsey, amen.

Lindsey loves the Jessica Simpson coral suede pumps because they add a fun pop of color to a netural outfit. Who wouldn’t? Rock those heels, Lindsey!

Lovely readers, be sure to send me a picture of you in your your favorite pair of heels to be the next featured heels wearer!

Leave a Reply

